by Dr. Lawrence Wilson

October 2018, L.D. Wilson Consultants, Inc.


All information in this article is for educational purposes only.  It is not for the diagnosis, treatment, prescription or cure of any disease or health condition.




            The Catholic Church teaches that there are seven cardinal sins.  These are taken from the Old and New Testaments of the Bible, especially the Book of Proverbs in the Old Testament and Galatians in the New Testament.

This article correlates these with the 7 system and explains why they are important for mankind today.


Pride = Seventh Energy Center


Pride means selfishness, arrogance, being full of oneself, and thinking one knows something when one does not.  It is the feeling that there is nothing above or beyond you.

            This sin corresponds to the seventh energy center, located in the head, starting in the area of the pineal gland and extending upwards and slightly backward in most people in the shape of a narrow funnel.  When this energy center is closed or only slightly open (meaning it is small), one suffers from pride. 


Envy = Sixth energy center


The sixth energy center is located on the forehead, just above the eyebrows.  It is a mental center.  Envy is a wrong use of the mental powers in which one wants what another has.


Wrath or Anger = Fifth energy center


The fifth energy center is located in the area of the throat and has to do with expression.  Anger is a type of expression that is harmful, in all cases.  It causes physical and mental illness, damages relationships and can do other harm, as well.


Avarice or Greed = Fourth energy center


The fourth energy center is located in the lower part of the chest at the level of the nipples.  It is about social matters and friendship.  It is also about the give and take required for all social relationships.

            Avarice or greed is an imbalance in which one takes more than one gives.  


Gluttony = Third energy center


The third energy center is located at the solar plexus between the chest and the navel.  It is near the stomach.  Gluttony is specifically a desire to overeat.


Lust = Second energy center


The second energy center is located between the navel and the pubic bone.  It has to do with emotions and sex.  Lust is an excessive desire for sexual pleasure.


Laziness or sloth = First energy center


The first energy center is located between the legs and points downward.  It has to do with grounding, centering and survival.  Laziness is a lack of motivation to survive.




The seven virtues of the Catholic Church also correlate with the 7 system as follows:


Faith = Seventh energy center

Hope = Sixth energy center

Charity = Fifth energy center

Courage = fourth energy center

Temperance = Third energy center

Justice = Second energy center

Prudence = first energy center




- Cultivating the virtues and avoiding the sins greatly speeds up development. 


- The sins impair basic health in many cases.  For example, overeating or gluttony usually leads to deranged digestion, impaired absorption of nutrients and often this unbalance the body chemistry. 

            While this one is obvious, some of the others are no less important.  Anger, for example, throws a person into a fight-or-flight reaction, stimulating the sympathetic nervous system.  This directly impairs elimination, digestion and the immune response.

The same goes for pride, envy and the others.  Too much food, too much sex, too much running around, which is part of extravagance, all deplete the body.

In various ways, they upset the body and therefore contribute to a fight-of-flight tendency that impairs healing significantly. 


- The sins upset a person psychologically.  They do this by the same mechanisms at that explained above, namely by causing a lack of peace, unbalancing the nervous system, and, in most cases by eventually depleting the glands and organs of vital substances needed for health and healing.



Home * Hair Analysis * Saunas * Books * Articles
Detoxification Protocols * Courses * About Dr. Wilson